

Order of the Diocese of British Columbia Investiture

On October 21, Bishop Anna Greenwood-Lee will invest 23 new members and 7 officers into the Order of the Diocese of British Columbia at Christ Church Cathedral.

The Order was established by Bishop Logan as a way to honour the faithful service of the laity of the diocese. "Members" are nominated by their parish for outstanding and considerable voluntary work that has benefited their parish, while the title of "officer" is awarded to those who have not only made a significant contribution to their parish, but also to the wider church through the diocese or the Anglican Church of Canada. Honourary awards are also given in both categories to those who are not part of the diocese.

You can watch the investiture service, which will start at 10:30 a.m., on the cathedral and diocesan websites.

## MEMBERS, BISHOP'S LIST



St Columba, Port Hardy **Robert Gordon Fyles** 



St Philips, Cedar **Terence Philip** Green

## HONOURARY OFFICER



Vancouver School of Theology The Rev. Dr. Raymond C. Aldred

## **MEMBERS**





Christ

Church,

Angela

Gabriola

Margaret

St Michael

Chemainus

Lorraine Galt

and All

Angels,

Carole

St Paul.

Foster

Nanaimo

Baptist, Cobble Hil Adrian John Rees







St Philip's, Cedar Lynn Frances Green



Christ Church

Christ Church,

Nella Nelson -

Tlapalasugw'Lakw

**Dorothy Elaine Ellison** 

Cathedral

**OFFICERS** 

Church of the

**Robert Brandle** 

St. George,

Alexander

**Ok'Wilagame** 

Nelson -

Kingcome Inlet Yalis

Advent

St George the Martyr, Cadboro Bay





Our Place Society Margo Marian Goodhand

Sovereign Order of St John **Robert Steven** Plecas



Dawson Heights The Rev. **Canon Peter** John Parker



St Mary the Virgin Öak Bay Robert William Sean Steele



St John the Divine, Victoria Geraldine Melville



St Mary the Virgin, Oak Bay Jill Kathleen McCann

St Matthias,

St Peter &

Esquimalt

Wickware

Sharon

St Paul's,



Holy Trinity,

St Mark's,

Qualicum

Adrianus

Geboers

St Peter's,

Campbell

Lois Anne

Tirebuck

River

Beach

Ryan



North Saanich Marvin Underwood



Sooke Mary Elizabeth Tanner



Parish of Central Saanich David R.E. Cooper

St Andrew's, Sidney Lois Florence Ainey



St Columba - St John, Porty Hardy -Port Alice Judith **Lorraine Fyles** 







Rainbow Kitchen Julie Kathleen Wright