Report of Bishop William Tesch to the Synod Assembly June 2023

Northwestern Minnesota Synod Evangelical Lutheran Church in America Bishop's Report Part II February 1, 2022 - January 31, 2023

Ordinations of Ministers of Word and Sacrament

Feb. 5, 2022	Kate Gerike, Salem, Hitterdal by Bp. William Tesch
July 17, 2022	Matthew Engum, St. Peter's, Audubon by Bp. William Tesch
July 24, 2022	Julie Carlson, Faith, Evansville by Bp. William Tesch
Aug. 5, 2022	Melissa Pickering, Our Savior's, Moorhead by Bp. William Tesch
Nov. 20, 2022	Lynn Melchior, Zion Lutheran Church of Amor, Battle Lake by Bp. William Tesch

Installations of Ministers of Word and Sacrament

Feb. 5, 2022	Pr. Kate Gerike, Lysne, Hawley; Salem, Hitterdal by Bp. William Tesch
Feb. 6, 2022	Pr. Rachel Johnson, Bethany, Williams; Mt. Carmel, Roosevelt by Bp. William Tesch
Mar. 12, 2022	Pr. Genelle Netland, Northwestern Minnesota Synod by Bp. William Tesch
Mar. 12, 2022	Pr. Rebel Hurd, Northwestern Minnesota Synod by Bp. William Tesch
Mar. 20, 2022	Pr. Alex Ohman, Faith Evangelical, Pelican Rapids by Pr. Genelle Netland
May 15, 2022	Pr. PJ Malin, First, Alexandria by Bp. William Tesch
July 18, 2022	Pr. Matthew Engum, St. Peter's, Audubon by Bp. William Tesch
Aug. 28, 2022	Pr. Daphne Urban, Bethany, Red Lake Falls by Pr. Genelle Netland
Sept. 25, 2022	Pr. Eliza Johnson, Bethlehem, Fergus Falls by Bp. William Tesch
Sept. 14 & 18	Pr. Meggie Bjertness, Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd, Moorhead by Bp. William Tesch
Sept. 25, 2022	Pr. Julie Carlson, Foxhome-Vukuu Lutheran Parish by Pr. Genelle Netland
Aug. 21, 2022	Pr. Melissa Pickering, First, Audubon by Pr. Rebel Hurd
Oct. 16, 2022	Pr. Megan Clapp, Trinity, Detroit Lakes by Pr. Genelle Netland
Dec. 4, 2022	Pr. Jess Olson, Trinity, Moorhead by Bp. William Tesch
Dec. 11, 2022	Pr. Eric Clapp, Calvary, Perham by Pr. Dennis Preston
Jan. 29, 2023	Pr. Stephanie White, Redeemer, Thief River Falls by Pr. Genelle Netland

Synod Council Calls

Feb. 2022	Pr. Tiffany Sundeen, Interim at First, Fergus Falls
Feb. 2022	Pr. Matt Williams, Interim at Climax Lutheran Parish, Climax
Feb. 2022	Pr. Doug Stave, Interim at First, Battle Lake
Feb. 2022	Pr. John Andrews, Interim at United Valley Parish, Halstad
Mar. 2022	Pr. Gretchen Enoch, Interim at Fisher/Bygland Parish, Fisher
Mar. 2022	Pr. Randy Fett, Interim at Lutheran Church of Christ the King, Moorhead
Oct. 2022	Pr. Salim Kaderbhai, Interim at Zion, Fergus Falls
Oct. 2022	Pr. Ruth Hetland, Interim at First, Mahnomen
Oct. 2022	Pr. Doug Stave, Interim 75% Zion Lutheran Church of Amor, Battle Lake

Oct. 2022 11. Doug Stave, internit 75% Zion Lutieran Church of Amor, Dath

Transfers of Rostered Ministers from Other Synods

- Feb. 22, 2022 Pr. Matt Williams, Eastern North Dakota Synod
- Apr. 1, 2022 Pr. PJ Malin, Metro Chicago Synod
- June 30, 2022 Pr. Jared Carson, Rocky Mountain Synod
- July 27, 2022 Pr. Randy Fett, South Dakota Synod
- Sept. 1, 2022 Pr. Steve Bovendam, Southwestern Minnesota Synod
- Oct. 4, 2022 Pr. Stephanie White, Montana Synod
- Nov. 1, 2022 Pr. Jess Olson, Northeastern Minnesota Synod

Transfers of Rostered Ministers to Other Synods

Feb. 9, 2022	Pr. Saul Stensvaag to St. Paul Area Synod
Feb. 16, 2022	Pr. Corey Lange to Eastern North Dakota Synod
Apr. 25, 2022	Pr. Katherine Johnson to Northeastern Iowa Synod
June 22, 2022	Pr. Gary Lundberg to Eastern North Dakota Synod
July 15, 2022	Pr. Jamie Desai to Eastern North Dakota Synod
Sept. 1, 2022	Pr. Hope Deutscher to Eastern North Dakota Synod
Sept. 1, 2022	Pr. Jared Carson to Eastern North Dakota Synod
Dec. 14, 2022	Pr. Justin Fenger to St. Paul Area Synod
Jan. 3, 2023	Pr. Randy Fett to Northwest Synod of Wisconsin

Retirements of Ministers of Word and Sacrament

Apr. 30, 2022 Apr. 30, 2022 June 30, 2022 July 30, 2022 July 30, 2022 Oct. 1, 2022 Dec. 31, 2022	Pr. Greg Billberg Pr. John Riggle Pr. Jim Gronbeck Pr. Anne Meredith Pr. Chris Eldredge Pr. Bob Kelly Pr. Mary Gilthyedt
Dec. 31, 2022	Pr. Mary Gilthvedt

Deaths of Ministers of Word and Sacrament

Apr. 3, 2022	Pr. Richard Radde
Apr. 15, 2022	Pr. Bruce Anderson
Apr. 25, 2022	Pr. Robert Dahlen
June 9, 2022	Pr. Donna Jean Kyllonen
July 24, 2022	Pr. Arvin Halvorson
Sept. 15, 2022	Pr. Byron "Mike" Edwards
Oct. 28, 2022	Pr. Eugene Floistad

First-Call Candidates Assigned to the Northwestern Minnesota Synod

Melissa Pickering - Called Lynn Melchior - Called

Synod Authorized Worshipping Communities

2021A Community Called Grace, Bemidji2021Table of Mercy, Moorhead