## Sample Ballot: 2023 Western Iowa Synod Assembly

Note that some term lengths have been reduced, finishing terms of current vacancies. Refer to the "Nominations" tab for biographies that were submitted.

1.	Synod Council				
	a.	At Large – Young Adult 0 (3-year term) – vote for 1 Nick Milbrodt (St John, Akron/Winds of Hope)			
	b.	Winds of Hope – Lay Male (3-year term) - vote for 1Ken Less (St John, Akron)			
	C.	Hands of Hope – Rostered (3-year term) – vote for 1Pr Denise Lindemann (Our Savior, Humboldt)			
	d.	Seed of Faith – Lay Male (3-year term) – vote for 1Jim Post (Immanuel, Titonka)Mark Stelzer (First, Milford)			
2.	Assembly Business and Counsel (ABC)				
	a.	At Large – Rostered (2-year term) – vote for 1  Pr Tonna Parsons (First, Sioux Rapids/Winds of Hope)			
	b.	Hands of Hope – Lay Male (2-year term) – vote for 1Daniel Holste (Our Saviors, Humboldt)			
	C.	Winds of Hope – Rostered (2-year term) – vote for 1Pr Denise Parello (Trinity, Alta)			
	d.	Rivers of Grace – Lay Female (2-year term) – vote for 1Lori Clark ( St Paul, Missouri Valley)			
	e.	Abundant Fields – Rostered (2-year term) – vote for 1 (no nominee)			
	f.	Living Waters – Lay Female (2-year term) – vote for 1 (no nominee)			

3. I	Disci	pline	Comn	nittee
------	-------	-------	------	--------

- a. Abundant Fields Rostered (1-year term) vote for 1
   \_\_\_\_Pr Edward R Bastedo (Bethesda, Clarinda)
- b. Winds of Hope Rostered (1-year term) vote for 1Pr Sue Sinclair (Bethlehem, Inwood)

## 4. Nominating Committee

- a. Winds of Hope Lay Female (1-year term) vote for 1\_\_\_\_Kim Gayer (Bethlehem, Inwood)
- b. Living Waters Lay Female (2-year term) vote for 1 (no nominee)
- c. Rivers of Grace Lay Male (2-year term) vote for 1\_\_\_\_\_Damon James Hopkins (St John, Dunlap)
- d. Abundant Fields Rostered (2-year term) vote for 1 (no nominee)